You are here
Home > Aadi Gyan

The Five Reiki Principles

BY DR. MIKAO USUI I - Just for today, I will not be angry. Anger at others or oneself or at the whole world, creates serious blockages in one's energy. It is the most complex inner enemy. Reiki is an excellent tool to remove anger blockages which have accumulated in the body over

Imara Reiki

Imara Reiki is a modality that is considered a level 5 that vibrates at a much higher level than most modalities.  For a healer to get the benefits of this energy at that higher vibratory level they must be attuned to traditional Usui Reiki to the master level. An intense energy, Imara is

How to prepare for a Reiki Healing Session

It is best to approach your Reiki session in a light-hearted, open-minded way. This would allow you to relax and enjoy yourself even more. Most likely you’ll be amazed or at least deeply intrigued by the end of the session. Some inward reflection before the session can help you focus and get in


Dowsing Works When There’s a Need not Greed! Critical Considerations Asking the Right Question Correctly: Dowsing is very literal and many long time dowsers like to say, “You always get the correct answer. What did you ask for?”. The key to asking the right question correctly is to first realize that one question

Root Chakra

1st Chakra Hindi Name:  Muladhar meaning 'root of our support'.  Commonly known as the base centre Location:  Perineum, base of spine Color:  Red Element:  Earth Governs:  The kidneys, adrenals, pelvis, hips, knees, lower back, sciatic nerve, bowel movement Traditional development ages:  0-7 years Every thing around us contains energy which can be absorbed by energy fields within us

Sacral Chakra

2nd Chakra Hindi Name:  Swadhisthan meaning 'your own dwelling place'.  Commonly known as the sexual centre Location:  Between the genitals and naval Color:  Orange Element:  Water Governs:  The genitals, reporductive organs, bladder and prostrate Traditional development ages:  7-14 years It deals with feelings of sexuality that allow expression of emotions when the chakra is open without being overly emotional or overactive.

Solar Plexus Chakra

3rd Chakra Hindi Name:  Manipura meaning 'dwelling place of jewels'.  Commonly known as the power centre Location:  At the solar plexus Color:  Yellow Element:  Fire Governs:  The spleen, liver, gall bladder, stomach and pancreas Traditional development ages:  14-21 years According to Hindu tradition, the solar plexus chakra is the third chakra, which often deals with raw emotions such as frustration, anger

Heart Chakra

4th Chakra Hindi Name:  Anahata meaning 'that which is ever new'.  Commonly known as the heart centre Location:  At the centre of the chest Color:  Emrald Green Element:  Air Governs:  The physical heart, lungs and thymus Traditional development ages:  21-28 years The heart chakra, or Anahata, is the fourth of the seven main chakras. It is the center of unconditional love. It is

Throat Chakra

5th Chakra Hindi Name:  Vishuddha meaning 'purest of the pure'.  Commonly known as the throat centre Location:  At the throat Color:  Sky Blue Element:  Ether or Space Governs:  The vocal chords, thyroid and voice Traditional development ages:  28-35  years According to Hindu tradition, the throat chakra also known as Vishuddha meaning purification, is the fifth primary chakra out of all seven